Thursday Afternoon, 8 Dec 2016

1:00–2:30 p.m.

Presentations by Panelists

Heidi Als Ringheim (Denmark)

Medlir Mema (Albania)

Ugo Perego (Italy)

Clifford Herbertson (UK)

Francesco Di Lillo (Italy)

2:00–3:00 p.m.

Question/Answer period 

Seminar participants ask questions/clarifications of panelists.

3:00–3:30 p.m.

Snack break

3:45–5:00 p.m.

Small Group Discussion

Discussion Leaders:

Group A: Carter Charles, Rita Somfai

Group B: Hannah Munzer, Sergei Antamanov

Group C: Rakel Nilsson, Ezra Steinvoorte

Thursday Evening

6:30–7:30 p.m.


7:30–8:15 p.m.

Keynote address by Dr. Terryl Givens

8:30–9:00 p.m.

Friday Morning, 9 Dec 2016

9:00–10:00 a.m.

Part 1. Law and Religious Liberty. Moderator: David Kirkham (U.S.)

Judge Tom Griffith (U.S.),

Elizabeta Kitanović (Belgium, Conference of European Churches)

Neville Rochow (Australia)

10:00–10:30 a.m.


10:30–10:45 a.m.


10:45–11:45 a.m.

Jim Rasband (U.S.)

Charlotte Steinfeld (UK)

Lola Ogunbote (UK)

11:45 a.m.–12:15 p.m.


12:30–2 p.m.

Friday Afternoon

2:00–3:30 p.m.

Presentations by Panelists

Alan Phillips (UK)

Teppo Fellin (Finland)

Fiona Givens (UK)

Christian Euvrard (France)

Hans Noot (Netherlands)

3:30–4:00 p.m.


4:00–4:15 p.m.


4:15–5:45 p.m.

Small group discussion

Discussion leaders

Group A: Felicia Dias, Esther Duffles

Group B: Richard Sleegers, Anne Christina Larsen

Group C: Shara Hofmann, Benjamin Keogh

Friday Evening
Saturday Morning, 10 Dec 2016

12 p.m.

Elder Paul Johnson, First Counselor, Europe Area Presidency